B&B Casa do Cerro
B&B Casa do Cerro
9.8
24 Booking reviews
Windels
Windels
2021-10-21
9.0
Verified
☺De faciliteiten en het sociaal contact ☹Niets
Read more
Gita
Gita
2021-10-19
10
Verified
Amazing! ☺ Luc and Monique are amazing hosts. They are very welcoming and we had some nice conversations. Our first night al the visitors joined for diner and Luc made us a very delicious three course menu! We really enjoyed their company and after we had great conversations with the visitors and Luc and Monique too. The breakfast was also delicious, healthy and special. Our last morning we had to leave really early so Luc made a take away breakfast for us, which was very kind. Besides the hosts their good service and kindness the accommodation itself is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The view is amazing en we really enjoyed the pool. It’s an amazing place to stay to enjoy your vacation! We really recommend!! ☹ Nothing
Read more
Tom
Tom
2021-10-03
10
Verified
☺Het huis zelf was geweldig mooi, de ontbijten schitterend maar vooral de gastvrijheid van Monique en Luc zullen ons bijblijven. Zeker een aanrader!
Read more
Daniel
Daniel
2021-09-25
9.0
Verified
charmant ☺schöne Lage und super Essen ☹Zimmer wird nicht gemacht
Read more
Paul
Paul
2021-09-13
9.0
Verified
☺Frühstück war immer wieder neu und überraschend - und dabei gesund und sättigend. Die Lage und der Ausblick ins weite Land und auf das Meer entspannend und schön. Ein idealer Ausgangspunkt um die Ost-Algarve zu erleben.
Read more
Lin
Lin
2021-09-06
10
Verified
Geweldig! ☺Zalig ontbijt om elke morgen naar uit te kijken, mooie locatie, inrichting en lekker eten! Luc en Monique doen dit fantastisch. Een adresje om zeker naar terug te keren!
Read more
Sara
Sara
2021-09-04
10
Verified
The best five days we've ever had! ☺ the hosts Luc & Monique are very attentive and friendly. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Monique with a welcome drink. The rooms are fantastically beautiful and are really lovingly furnished with many small details. The view is amazing! An absolute highlight was Luc's breakfast which surprised us every morning! One evening we had dinner at Casa do Cerro which was simply breathtaking. The dishes were lovingly and passionately prepared by Luc! We had a wonderful time at Casa do Cerro and definitely recommend it.
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous
2021-09-04
9.0
Verified
Superb
Read more
Mijke
Mijke
2021-08-29
10
Verified
Heavenly place in the Algarve ☺ This is one of the best boutique hotels we have ever stayed in. From the warm welcome to the fabulous 3 course breakfasts, beautiful interior, the gardens with many places to sit and relax, the pool, the super comfortable bed, I can go on and on. Luc and Monique are excellent hosts that make you feel cared for from the moment you arrive. Luc cooks with passion and I would certainly recommend booking dinner at least once during your stay. We are already looking forward to our next stay in Casa do Cerro!
Read more
Michael
Michael
2021-08-28
10
Verified
Exceptional
Read more
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

B&B Casa do Cerro
Average rating:  
 7 reviews
 by Lutz Bart & Nicole Pfreundschuh
We had the time of our lives...

Do you know this song ("I've had the time of my life")? If you want to have the time of your life - go to this extraordinary B&B! The house and its surroundings are amazing, the landscape beautiful. You can see all that in the pictures - and it's even better than that! But what really makes the difference beside that, are the wonderful owners: Luc and Monique. They are so welcoming and you can feel, that they really want you to have a more than good time! Luc is an excellent and creative cook. The breakfast alone is something you look forward to, when you go to bed in the evening. And you really should take part in the 'Table d'hôte'!! This is very special! Sitting in this atmosphere at a beautifully laid table, with Luc, Monique and other guests and eating his delicious dinners ... (and have great wine!) Heavenly! You see, a lot of memories were made! We even met very special people there, we hope to meet again one day - as well as Luc and Monique. They are not only caring, but very interesting, intelligent, but also fun to be with! And they were extremely generous and kind! We just had to hug them, when we left - you would like to take them with you - believe us! Those who were there, will surely come back again!

Dear Luc and Monique, thank you for everything! Nicole & Lutz

Dear Nicole and Lutz, thank you so much for your very nice and catchy words. We were very lucky that you choose Casa do Cerro for your holiday stay. We enjoyed every day having those interesting and humorous conversations with you. I will certainly not forget that late evening when everybody around the table started telling his/her weird stories. Hope to do that again one day. Take care and we hope that Lutz will fully recover from his injury. big hug from Luc & Monique

 by Marc en Christa

Dear Monique and Luc! what a beautiful 'hide away' you have created here in on the mountain away from the busy streets. Truly enjoyed your hospitality, lovely food and your wonderful house and comfy rooms. you deserve a 10!! See you again, hopefully soon!

Dear Christa and Marc, many thanks for staying with us and so allowing us to give you our Casa do Cerro experience. Hope to see you again and we cross our fingers for your "Algarve" project.

 by Angeles
Beautiful place and great hosts // Un lugar precioso y unos excelentes anfitriones

A beautiful place, full of charm and details. You can feel it has been created with love and care. Monique and Luc are excellent hosts. He offered us an original, homemade and delicious breakfast every morning. Definitely a place to come back.

Un lugar precioso, lleno de encanto y detalles. Se nota que ha sido creado con cariño y esmero. Monique y Luc son excelentes anfitriones. Él nos ofreció un desayuno original, casero y delicioso cada mañana. Sin duda un lugar donde volver.

Dear Ángeles, Thank you so much for your nice words. We definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again. warm regardsMonique & Luc

 by Mijke Jansen, ie

Heavenly place in the Algarve

This is one of the best boutique hotels we have ever stayed in. From the warm welcome to the fabulous 3 course breakfasts, beautiful interior, the gardens with many places to sit and relax, the pool, the super comfortable bed, I can go on and on. Luc and Monique are excellent hosts that make you feel cared for from the moment you arrive. Luc cooks with passion and I would certainly recommend booking dinner at least once during your stay. We are already looking forward to our next stay in Casa do Cerro!

Copy from Booking.com

 by Susana Dieppa

Amazing stay, perfect place for a great relaxing holiday.

+ Beautiful place to stay, great swimming pool, outdoor seating and gardens. Peaceful, very comfortable airy bedroom. Hosts were very lovely and Luc surprised us every day with a special and healthy 3 course breakfast. It was like having a private chef on holiday. Absolutely recomend this place.

- My only suggestion would be maybe having a fridge near the bedrooms for cold drinks would be nice.

copy from Booking.com

 by Ane MESTRAITUA

Lugar de ensueño

+ Hemos pasado unos días increíbles alojados en Casa do Cerro. No recordamos habernos alojado nunca en un lugar tan bonito como este. Una decoración alucinante con un montón de rincones y saloncitos que invitan a relajarte. Tanto la habitación como la casa son muy amplias con lo que la intimidad es total. Cada día un desayuno diferente y delicioso, casero y saludable hecho con mucho mimo y con productos frescos de la zona. Luc y Monique son unos extraordinarios anfitriones, que nos han hecho sentir como en casa pese a nuestras dificultades con el idioma. De verdad que nos quedamos cortos con la puntuación, es un sitio para visitar si o si. Super recomendable!

- Nada. Todo ha sido PERFECTO

copy from booking.com

 by Saskia en Peter
Superstars

We, a family of 5, stayed at Casa do Cerro as a start of our summer holidays in beautiful Portugal. And what a start it was. The place on the top of the hill was magnificent with a stunning view. Monique and Luc welcomed us with a beautiful white wine and bites. We felt ‘destressed’ imediately. The stay was great. We enjoyed the freshly decoreated, spacious and clean rooms. Luc’s culinary creations in the evening and mornings were very much appreciated by the whole family. So big compliments for this couple. We highly recommend casa do cerro! Fam Kits-Bollen.

Dear Saskia, Peter and the kids. Having a relaxed family with us that enjoys our little paradise, is a real pleasure. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks a lot for staying with us in Casa do Cerro. Luc & Monique